Home H.S. I.S. Mosaic Barryton Mecosta Weidman 3226 Arthur Rd, Remus, MI 49340 / 989.967.2000 CHSD Google Earth
Community
Parents
Useful Links
  Notice of Virtual Meeting of Board of Education – June 8, 2020 at 6pm  
 

How to Join Google Hangouts and Rules for Addressing Board during Virtual Meeting

 
  Notice for Virtual Truth in Budgeting Hearing on June 29, 2020  
 
 
  CHSD Continuity of Learning and COVID-19 Response Plan  
 
 
  Kindergarten for 2020-21  
 

Due to the Stay Safe, Stay Home order and the closure of all public schools in Michigan, Kindergarten Round- Up was canceled. Please take a moment to fill out this form online to register your child for Kindergarten at any one of our Elementary Schools. We will plan a Round-up/Open House Event in early August for all incoming Kindergartners. If you know of families who have future Warriors please share this info with them.

 
 
 
  Preschool applications for the Barryton and Mecosta-Remus programs are being done over the
phone for the 2020-21 school year! For more information or to fill out an application,
please call Chelsea Struble (989) 967-3237 or Kalee Coss (231) 592-9605.
 
 
 
Remember to email the building Principal where you wish to pick-up your food by Thursdays at noon
TO OPT IN for the Food Distribution for the following week
- please provide your name and number of children. If you have already opted in, then you're all set unless you wish to make a change.


Next pickup is scheduled for Tuesday, June 9 from 3-4pm

Amanda Kimball, Barryton Elementary - akimball@chsd.us
Kyle Talicska, Mecosta Elementary - ktalicska@chsd.us
Starr Lederer, Weidman Elementary - slederer@chsd.us
Jason Lundin, Intermediate School - jlundin@chsd.us
Dawn Hawley, Mosaic - dhawley@chsd.us
Michelle Newman, High School - mnewman@chsd.us

CHSD Emergency Drills


The mission of our school and community is to prepare each student to become a productive and responsible citizen.